Welcome to Cheeky Chapters πŸ˜‰

I always panic when people ask me this one question:

“What is your favourite book of all time?”

All of the books I have ever read fly away from my memory and even further away from my mouth.

What makes it a little more awkward is that I have a degree in English literature. I’m meant to be somewhat of an expert at reading bedtime stories. It’s quite an intimidating position to hold.

I buy more books than I can afford. Some girls want a walk in wardrobe, I want a house made of books. I can safely say, without fear of judgement, that I have more books than friends. And sometimes, I feel a lot more comfortable in the company of my fictional friends.

So I have decided to invent a place I can go, where I can remember the books I have read and get excited about books I have still to read.

There are so many books out there.

And I’m not talking to myself here…I hopeπŸ™ˆ

Your next favorite book still out there waiting to be read.

(Can you handle the excitement?)

This is where I come in.

Reading is the cheapest way to travel. Books can take you to places, times and even into the minds of other people. It can take you places you can never visit, even in your wildest dreams.

As Ray Bradbury says in Fahrenheit 451:

β€œThe books are to remind us what asses and fool we are. They’re Caeser’s praetorian guard, whispering as the parade roars down the avenue, “Remember, Caeser, thou art mortal.” Most of us can’t rush around, talking to everyone, know all the cities of the world, we haven’t time, money or that many friends. The things you’re looking for… are in the world, but the only way the average chap will ever see ninety-nine per cent of them is in a book.”

πŸ‘‰πŸ»Cheeky chapters is here to bring you the best bits of books you have read, and books you have still to read πŸ˜ƒ

You are very welcome to my humble abode.

Leave a Reply

